Skip to content

Upcoming movies I can’t wait to see

November 8, 2008

Though I will argue in almost every case that the book is better than the movie, I love seeing how a book I’ve enjoyed is translated to the screen. I’m super excited about these movies coming out this year:  

Twilight, based on Stephenie Meyer’s enormously popular YA vampire novel. Just read it this weekend and plan on starting the next in the series later today. After realizing the movie is coming out so soon (Nov. 21) and talking with a friend who’s planning on going, I decided it was time to jump on the bandwagon. Luckily for me, turns out my roommate has all 4 in the series. Perfect timing. The casting, dialogue changes and special effects don’t look promising, and there’s already disappointment among fans. But, I’ll set myself up for it and I’m sure the movie will be entertaining. 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

Angels & Demons, based on Dan Brown’s (of Da Vinci Code fame) novel of the same name. Also starring Tom Hanks. While the Da Vinci movie wasn’t anything to rave about, I liked Angels & Demons even better
than The Da Vinci Code and can’t wait to see this one. 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I just saw this trailer for the first time, and it looks intriguing. I’m going to add the book to my reading list:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

Are you excited for these movies, or think they’ll be awful? What are you looking forward to, or not looking forward to?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    November 10, 2008 3:53 am

    Ah, Twilight…I had to read the books in order to promote the Breaking Dawn release at work, and I really didn’t care for them (the reviews for Eclipse and Breaking Dawn are in the archives of my blog). I’ll probably see the movie, but I don’t think the film Edward looks like the book Edward, or, at least, he doesn’t look the Edward I imagined.

    Angels & Demons should be fun and entertaining, if not high art, which is really what Dan Brown is about anyway. Fluffy book movies are the only ones I can handle. Otherwise, I get too upset that the film isn’t as good as the book.

Leave a Reply

