Skip to content

New York Times 100 Notable Books of ’08

November 29, 2008

The New York Times has already published its ‘100 Notable Books of 2008′ list. I’ve only read one (Home) 😦 Looks like I have a lot of catching up to do. 

I’m intrigued by this book on the list and will have to add it to my own to look into:

HOW FICTION WORKS. By James Wood. (Farrar, Straus & Giroux, $24.)Concentrating on the art of the novel, the New Yorker critic presents a compact, erudite vade mecum with acute observations on individual passages and authors.

But, a couple books I had on hold at the library came in, so I’m looking forward to a lazy, relaxing weekend:

briarrosebookthieferagonengulfedinflames

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

