Skip to content

Awesome book-inspired furniture and decorating

December 2, 2008

I’ve always loved books, but now that I’m living on my own (over a year now!) I’ve also started to love furniture. What better than to combine the two? I discovered this brilliant idea recently during visits to two houses with tables that looked like stacked books. One was a set of three stackable end tables in light green and cream, with pretty flower/herb drawings like old botanical sketches. The other was a large coffee/center table with dark, old, important-looking-fancy-library type books that opened for storage. 

Here are others you might enjoy (click the images to go to their websites). My favorites are at the bottom, so keep scrolling! 

booktable1

booktablejcpenny

booktable4drawer

booktablenesting

booktablenesting21

 

And now… How amazing are these Big Cozy Books? Perfect for a library or children’s bookstore. I LOVE these. They really want to make me start my own children’s bookstore. Maybe one day…

bigcozybookbooth  bigcozybookgirl 

And now, the other favorite. I stumbled upon Cassy’s blog and she was kind enough to let me post her photo of the Where the Wild Things Are mural she painted for her baby’s room. Now all I need is to have a baby (and hire Cassy to paint another nursery mural), open my own bookstore, and I’m set 🙂 

wherethewildbabyroom

Don’t you love it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

