Skip to content

Booking Through Thursday: The more, the better

April 10, 2009

bookingthruthursday1

 To add a bit of structure to this blog, my first Booking Through Thursday entry!
Here’s the question:

Some people read one book at a time. Some people have a number of them on the go at any given time, perhaps a reading in bed book, a breakfast table book, a bathroom book, and so on, which leads me to…

1. Are you currently reading more than one book?

Yes. It’s not that I don’t have any attention span, it’s just that I get really excited about some books and have to start them at once, even if I’m in the middle of something else. And of course, all the good ones seem to come in the mail/library at the same time. 

2. If so, how many books are you currently reading?

Recently finished The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane
Just finished The Reader
Half-way through a re-read of Song of Solomon
Half-way through Pride and Prejudice and Zombies
Half-way through Possession – though I might have given up on this one

3. Is this normal for you?

Yes

4. Where do you keep your current reads?

Bedside table, couch, coffee table, kitchen, car, gym bag, purse, and under the bed (I don’t know how they end up there, but they often do. That’s where a large majority of the library fines are born.)

I don’t know anyone who has a certain book for a certain place or time of day, i.e. bed book, breakfast table book, bathroom book. Do you?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2009 2:45 am

    I try to think of my library fines as donations for a good cause. And to keep the books out from under the sofa.

  2. April 11, 2009 11:52 am

    I tried 2 books and failed, although i really like the idea of having a book everywhere in the house 🙂

  3. Louise permalink
    April 12, 2009 2:51 am

    I often have more than one book going at a time and I also listen to a book on tape at home and perhaps a different one in the car. And then suddenly, I will concentrate on only one at a time – but that will be a great book!

  4. April 14, 2009 2:18 am

    I go through phases. Sometimes I read only one book at a time. Then again, there are times when I read many. Most often this happens when I’m reading non-fiction or a boring novel (no, I’m not trying to categorize boring novels with non-fiction).

    Check out my latest post! You’re a winner!

    http://literatehousewife.com/2009/04/winners-of-my-foreign-tongue-contest/

  5. M. Daihanna permalink
    May 11, 2009 12:14 am

    Hi, I just you saw that you posted a question on my blog quite a few days ago, I’m so sorry I’m just replying now. Although I see that you are already reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (which means you got the book) I’ll still answer just to not be rude. I saw the book at the bookstore I work at, but all the bookstore had the availability to have PPZ at that time since it came out much earlier than it’s expected date, I think it came about 3 months earlier! Anyway, I hope you’re enjoying it.

    btw – cool blog!

Leave a Reply

